Home //
Media Centre
We’re in the news.
Read all about it...
Theagarajah appointed as new Ceylon Chamber Chairman
Mon, 3 Jul 2017

The Ceylon Chamber of Commerce appointed Rajendra Theagarajah as its new Chairman during its 178thAGM held yesterday in Colombo.

Theagarajah, a veteran banker, succeeds the outgoing Chairman Samantha Ranatunga, who led the Chamber during the past two years. He functioned as the Vice Chairman, Deputy Vice Chairman, Board Member and also served as a member of the Chamber Committee for several years. In the meantime, Dr. Hans Wijayasuriya was appointed as the Vice Chairman of the Chamber, while Vish Govindasamy was appointed as the Deputy Vice Chairperson for the year 2017 and 2018 financial year.

The Chamber also appointed several new members to its nine member board of directors, which consists of Chairman, Vice Chairman, Deputy Vice Chairman, CEO and five directors. Accordingly, the nine member board of the Chamber includes Rajendra Theagaraja, Chairman of the Ceylon Chamber and Joint Deputy Chairperson of the Cargill’s Bank, Dr.Hans Wijayasuriya, Vice Chairman of the Chamber and Group Chief Executive Officer, South Asia Region/Corporate Executive, Vice President of Axiata Group BHD, Vish Govindasamy, Deputy Vice Chairman of the Chamber and Group Managing Director of Sunshine Holdings, Duminda Hulangamuwa, Partner and Head of Tax Services of Ernst & Young,  Hiran Cooray, Chairman, Jetwing Group, Krishan Balendra, Executive Director, John Keells Holdings PLC,  Pravir Samarasinghe, Director/Group CEO, Overseas Realty (Ceylon) Ltd,  Husein Esufally, Chairman, Hemas  Holdings PLC and Dhara Wijayatilake, CEO of the Ceylon Chamber of Commerce. Krishen Balendra, Pravir Samarasinghe and Husein Esufally are the new members appointed to the board.

Source: http://www.dailymirror.lk/article/Theagarajah-appointed-as-new-Ceylon-Chamber-Chairman–131914.html



Let us get to know you better!
Login with facebook or create an account to have a more personalised experience on cargillsbank.com
Inquiry Form